background
The Language Arts department works with reading (literature & informational texts), writing, speaking, listening, and language usage skills. These skills are the foundation of any future career for all of our students. We focus on the use of the National Common Core Standards to guide our instruction in creating college and career ready students. 
 
Common Core Language Arts Standards:
 

Language Arts Teachers

Name Grade Level Telephone Number E-mail Teacher Page
Mrs. Jennifer Federocko 6th Grade (303) 655-4048 jfederocko@sd27j.net Visit
Ms. Tracey Reynolds 6th-8th Grade (303) 655-4049 treynolds@sd27j.net visit
Mr. Dominic Rossi 7th Grade (303) 655-4047 drossi@sd27j.net Visit
Mr. Mark Brown 7th Grade (303) 655-4021 mcbrown@sd27j.net Visit
Mr. Jeramy Archuleta 8th Grade (303) 655-4020 jaarchuleta@sd27j.net
Ms. MaryLu Hernbloom 8th Grade (303) 655-4042 mhernbloom@sd27j.net Visit
CLOSE