background

Welcome to the Prairie View High School Counseling Department

test

 
Welcome to Prairie View High School Counseling Department!
 
Our mission as Prairie View High School Counselors is to advocate for all students and provide a comprehensive program that will assist them in acquiring the skills, knowledge and attitudes necessary to become effective students, responsible community members, productive workers and lifelong learners.School Counselors collaborate with students, teachers, administrators, families, community members and partner organizations to deliver a Comprehensive School Counseling Program. 
  
 
 
 
beth
 
Elizabeth "Beth" Verdeal
 
Counseling Secretary
 
 
(303) 655-8820


 
 Barb
 
Barbara Fasbender
 
Registrar
 
 
(303) 655-8823

How do I access my counselor?

  • The counseling office is open from 7:00 to 3:30 pm Monday - Friday. 
     
     
     
    All Counselors are available to talk to students during their designated lunch hour, which is 50 minutes. If students are unable to come in during their lunch hour for any reason, we ask that they email or send a message through remind to their counselor to request an appointment. Please keep in mind we will not schedule appointments with students during their instruction time unless it is an emergency.  Below is a list of counselors and their contact information. 
     
     levi
     
    Levi Carrillo 9th
    Students with last name A-L
    lcarrillo@sd27j.net
    303-655-8821
    REMIND: @carrillopv
     
    jenna  Caitlyn
     
    Jenna Alba & Caitlyn Ruger 9th
    Students with last name L-Z
    jalba@sd27j.net
    cruger@sd27j.net
    303-655-8825
    REMIND: @9thm-z
     
     Bailon
    Amy Bailon 10th-12th
    Students with last name A-D
    abailon@sd27j.net
    303-655-8824
    REMIND: @bailons
     
     
    sheila
     
    Sheila Harris 10th-12th
    Students with last name E-Le
    sharris@sd27j.net
    303-655-8827
    REMIND: mssharris
     
     Mrs.Holmes
    Diane Holmes 10th-12th
    Students with last name Li-Re
    dholmes@sd27j.net
    303-655-8826
    REMIND: 
     
     Roc Ann
     
    Roc Ann Smith 10th-12th
    Students with last name Rf-Z
    rsmith@sd27j.net
    303-655-8822
    REMIND: @pvhssmith
     
     
     
    TO JOIN A COUNSELOR REMIND, TEXT SPECIFIC REMIND DETAILS (example @bailons) TO 81010 
     
     
     
     
CLOSE